loadpornmovies.com New Forest Bowls Association 2015 roll of honour
New Forest Bowls Association 2015 roll of honour PDF Print E-mail
Bowls - Latest Bowls News
Written by Mike Turner   
Saturday, 03 October 2015 00:08

FORDINGBRIDGE Bowls Club's Alan Attenborough enjoyed a season to remember, winning the New Forest Bowls Association's Singles title.

Attenborough was the first Fordingbridge bowler to win the title since 1998.

He also won the Pairs with 'Bridge partner Brian Cuckson.

Downton bowler Dave Galpin won the Officers Cup while Lymington trio Anthony Clarkson, Graham Morgan and Roy Richardson won the Triples competition.




2015 Roll of honour

Competition winners/runners-up

Singles: Alan Attenborough (Fordingbridge) bt Lee Croad (Ringwood)

Pairs: Alan Attenborough & Brian Cuckson (Fordingbridge) bt Bob Tanner & David Emm (Downton)

Triples: Anthony Clarkson, Graham Morgan & Roy Richardson (Lymington) bt John Kitcher, David Hall & Rod Somerton (Milford-on-Sea)

Fours: Jen Medley, Alan Medley, Alan Mills & Ian Winterburn (Waterside) bt Roy Moretti, Stan White, Steve Fisher & Andy Wilson (Fordingbridge)

Champions: Ian Winterburn (Waterside)

George Sumner Cup: Ken Carter & Vernon Cox (Lymington)

Officers Cup: Dave Galpin (Downton)


League Knockout Competitions

President's Trophy: Lymington

Ivor Fourmy Trophy: Milford A

Ringwood Shield: New Milton A


Golfing Tips


Golf Tips

Andy Beal from Salisbury & South Wilts Golf Club explains to sport4salisbury.com how to play the perfect chip shot.